Schliessen X

BENGAL STREAM

THE COLOUR OF SPICE

There are no limits to creativity. In line with this principle, our specialists are always happy to take on unusual projects. One example involved creating new paints using spices to convey the feel of an entire culture.

The Lucerne-based architect Niklaus Graber returned from Bangladesh with some small sample packs of spices. These were to be used to create paints for the BENGAL STREAM exhibition at the famous Swiss Architecture Museum S AM. The members of the team at KARL BUBENHOFER AG were immediately interested when they were asked to become involved in creating the colours for the interior design.

Working with the spices brought our architectural consultant's thoughts to Bangladesh: bustling cities, bright colours and interesting scents and smells. All of these things were incorporated into the new paints that he developed on the basis of the spices. “Creating a new colour requires similar processes as cooking. You mix the basic substance with other ingredients and then refine and carefully season the results.” From this perspective, spices and paints have a lot in common.

 

Creating a new colour requires similar processes as cooking.

Niklaus Graber, architect

Contact us

We supply exclusively the trade. No private sale!

 

KARL BUBENHOFER AG
Hirschenstrasse 26, CH-9201 Gossau SG
Phone: +41 71 387 41 41

www.kabe-farben.ch | info(at)kabe-farben(dot)ch

close
contact

Schliessen X

BENGAL STREAM

THE COLOUR OF SPICE

La créativité ne connait pas de frontières. Convaincus de cette devise, nos spécialistes se lancent également dans des projets hors du commun. Par exemple l’emploi d’épices pour créer de nouvelles couleurs qui expriment le sentiment de toute une culture.

L’architecte lucernois Niklaus Graber est revenu du Bangladesh chargé de quelques échantillons d'épices emballés dans de petits sacs. Ces épices devaient être utilisées pour créer les couleurs de l'exposition BENGAL STREAM du célèbre Musée Suisse d'Architecture S AM. Les responsables de KARL BUBENHOFER AG ont été tout de suite enthousiasmés lorsqu’on leur a demandé de créer le concept des couleurs pour les locaux.

Le travail avec les épices a conduit notre consultant en architecture jusqu’au Bangladesh : un empressement exaltant, des mélanges riches en couleur, de multiples senteurs. Tous ces attributs sont reflétés dans les nouvelles couleurs qu'il a développées sur la base des épices ramenées du Bangladesh. " La création d'une nouvelle couleur requiert des processus similaires que faire la cuisine. Une substance de base est mélangée à d'autres ingrédients puis affinée et assaisonnée avec soin." Vu sous cet angle, les épices et les couleurs sont très proches les unes des autres.

Adresse de contact

La création d'une nouvelle couleur requiert des processus similaires que faire la cuisine

Niklaus Graber, architecte

Contactez-nous

Nous fournissons uniquement les professionels. Pas de vente aux privés.

 

KARL BUBENHOFER AG
Hirschenstrasse 26, CH-9201 Gossau SG
Téléphone: +41 71 387 41 41

www.kabe-farben.ch | info(at)kabe-farben(dot)ch

fermer
contact